Tess Gerritsen Book Launching at the Owl and Turtle Bookshop

Book launching event for Tess Gerritsen’s new book, Silent Girl: A Rizzoli & Isles Novel!
Where: Owl and Turtle Bookshop
            32 Washington St.
            Camden, Maine 04843
When:  Tuesday, July 5 from 6pm-7:30pm
From the Owl and Turtle Bookshop’s website
About the Book
In the murky shadows of an alley lies a female’s severed hand.  On the tenement rooftop above is the corpse belonging to that hand, a red-haired woman dressed all in black, the body nearly decapitated.  Two strands of silver hair — not human — cling to her body.  They are Rizzoli’s only clues, but they’re enough for her and medical examiner Maura Isles to make a startling discovery: This violent death had a chilling prequel.
Nineteen years earlier, a horrifying murder-suicide in a Chinatown restaurant left five people dead. One woman connected to that massacre is still alive: a mysterious martial arts master who knows a secret she dares not tell, a secret that lives and breathes in the shadows of Chinatown. A secret that may not even be human.  Now she’s the target of someone, or something, deeply and relentlessly evil.  Cracking a crime resonating with bone-chilling echoes of an ancient Chinese legend, Rizzoli and Isles must outwit an unseen enemy with centuries of cunning — and a swift, avenging blade.
About the Author
Camden’s own, Tess Gerritsen, is the author of more than ten New York Times best selling thrillers. A graduate of Stanford, Tess went on to medical school at the University of California, San Francisco, where she was awarded her M.D.  While on maternity leave from her work as a physician, she began to write fiction. In 1987, her first novel was published. Call After Midnight, a romantic thriller, was followed by eight more romantic suspense novels.
Tess’s first medical thriller, Harvest, was released in hardcover in 1996, and it marked her debut on the New York Times bestseller list. Her suspense novels since then have been: Life Support (1997), Bloodstream (1998), Gravity (1999), The Surgeon (2001), The Apprentice (2002), The Sinner (2003), Body Double (2004), Vanish (2005), The Mephisto Club (2006), The Bone Garden (2007), The Keepsake (2008) and Ice Cold(2010.) Her books have been translated into 37 languages, and sold more than 20 million copies.  Her series of novels featuring homicide detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles inspired the TNT television series “Rizzoli & Isles” starring Angie Harmon and Sasha Alexander.  Tess is a longtime friend of the Owl & Turtle and has launched books from our store for more than a decade.  

For more information on this and other author events, visit the Owl and Turtle Bookshops website!  

. A secret that may on to medical school at the University of California, San Francisco,

Check out our latest Spring Special Offers!